Our Partners

France_Bleu_Isère_logo_2015.svg.png
1514296899_RVB_BP_AuRA_G.png

Radio Officielle

 

Get Hooked on Augmented Skiing

In recent years, skiing assistance systems such as SKIING EXOSKELETONS appeared on the slopes. These devices, which make it possible to ski longer, harder, better are considered as a mechanical doping and are therefore prohibited in official competition - to the great displeasure of all Exoskeleton Skiers who still enjoy the adrenaline rush that comes with racing.

The number of skiers using an exoskeleton (augmented skiers) is constantly increasing all over the world. In order to respond to the desire of these early adopters to measure themselves against each other, the idea was born to initiate the 1st AUGMENTED SKIING OPEN WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS.

 

The ominous title of this event should not frighten those who have never skied around gates or in a slalom. The organizers wish to show the sporting potential of using this type of equipment (to fight prejudices), but the emphasis will also be placed on safety, prevention, endurance, pleasure and intergenerationality.

A WORLD FIRST

You were already early adopters with your exoskeleton: extend the experience !

FOR EVERYONE

You should be a good skier but you do not have to be a champion. The proposed rules give everyone the opportunity to get a good ranking for this first event

AN EXCEPTIONAL COACH

Ophélie David, former member of the French Alpine Ski Team, sponsors and organizes the event

A MYTHIC LOCATION

Known throughout the world for its chic and sporty spirit, l'Alpe d'Huez will host this first edition.

FRiDAY

24 jANUARY 2020

Evening welcome drink in an hotel in the resort

SATURDAY

25 JANUARY 2020

Stage 1 - Giant Slalom

Lunch on the slopes

Stage 2 - Ski Trail

Gala Diner and Awards Ceremony

 

SUNDAY

26 JANUARY 2020

Free skiing in "Flash Mob" mode

Augmented skiers invade the ski area

Contact

Nos partenaires

 

Prenez-vous au jeu du Ski Augmenté

Depuis quelques années les systèmes d'assistance à la pratique du ski de type EXOSQUELETTES ont fait leur apparition sur les pistes. Ces équipements qui permettent de prolonger, continuer ou de reprendre la pratique du ski sont considérés comme du dopage mécanique et de ce fait interdits en compétition officielle au grand dam de tous ceux et celles qui conservent une âme de compétiteur, appréciant encore les poussées d'adrénaline de la course.

Le nombre de skieurs utilisant un exosquelette pour profiter des pistes et de la poudreuse (les skieurs augmentés) est en constante augmentation. Afin de répondre à l'envie de compétition de ces précurseurs, l'idée est née d'initier le 1er CHAMPIONNAT DU MONDE OPEN DE SKI AUGMENTE.

L'intitulé sportif et sérieux de cet événement ne doit pas effrayer ceux qui n'ont jamais mis les spatules dans un tracé. Les organisateurs de l'événement souhaitent montrer l'aspect sportif de l'utilisation de ce type d'équipement afin de combattre les idées reçues mais l'accent sera aussi mis sur les aspects de sécurité, de prévention, d'endurance, de plaisir et d'inter-générationalité.

UNE PREMIERE MONDIALE

Aucun équivalent n'existe. Vous étiez déjà des précurseurs avec votre exosquelette : prolongez l'expérience !

OUVERT

A TOUS

Vous devez être bon skieur mais pas besoin d'être un champion. Le règlement donne ses chances à tous pour cette première qui se veut conviviale

UNE MARRAINE D'EXCEPTION

Ophélie David, ex-membre des Equipes de France de Ski Alpin, parraine et organise l'événement.

un cadre magique

Connu dans le monde entier pour son esprit chic et sportif, L'Alpe d'Huez accueillera cette première édition.

VENDREDI

24 janvier 2020

Pot d'Accueil le soir offert par l'Office de tourisme de la station hôte : l'Alpe d'Huez

SAMEDI

25 janvier 2020

Etape 1 - Slalom Géant

Déjeuner rapide sur les pistes

Etape 2 - Ski Trail

Dîner de Gala et remise des prix

 

DIMANCHE

26 janvier 2020

Ski libre en mode "rassemblement". 

Les skieurs augmentés envahissent le domaine skiable.

 

Contact